Sonntag, 6. November 2011

Germany - Bauhaus and its Sites in Weimar and Dessau

Between 1919 and 1933, the Bauhaus School, based first in Weimar and then in Dessau, revolutionized architectural and aesthetic concepts and practices. The buildings put up and decorated by the school's professors (Walter Gropius, Hannes Meyer, Laszlo Moholy-Nagy and Wassily Kandinsky) launched the Modern Movement, which shaped much of the architecture of the 20th century. 

Bauhausbauten Dessau
Schiller-Haus, Weimar
Goethe, Schiller, Weimar

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen